Company History

Pharmaserv AG is a second generation family company
with 30 years of experience

The company founders from 1983: Hanspeter Meier & Kitty/Minh-Chau Meier

Current management and CEO's: Fredi Meier (left) and Daniel Meier (right)



1983  

An independent pharmaceutical company emerges from a small representative for pharmaceutical active ingredients in Thailand, under the name Aldan Ltd. The market cultivation primarily concentrates on the Asian region.

1986

The company is able to consolidate its presence in the local markets and develops into a reliable source for pharmaceutical raw materials.

1990  

Founding of Aldamex AG in Switzerland. This branch office was the most important focal point for the stock turn of pharmaceutical goods at that time. Back-Office and Administration are still amongst the main areas of responsibility of this branch even today.

1992  

Thanks to the new market reforms, Vietnam opens up the global economy. Our business model is able to prove itself successfully in the past few years and has the necessary interfaces to open up new sales markets. With our additional branch in Ho Chi Minh City, we focus on the supervision of our customers and ensure our presence on the pharmaceuticals market with even more expression.

1994  

The customer base and the geographical location of Aldamex AG Schweiz, increasingly gains in importance. With the additional functions as a coordination point, this branch becomes the headquarters of the family company.

1998

Aldamex AG opens up new business activities in Latin America.

2004

We harmonise our international market appearance under a uniform and strong label "Pharmaserv".

2005

Pharmaserv Co.Ltd in Vietnam expands its product portfolio in the area of cosmetic raw materials.

2007

The twin brothers Alfred and Daniel take over the management of Pharmaserv.

2010

Pharmaserv opens a new decanting laboratory for small scale manufacturing. We qualify ourselves again as a cGMP and cGDP tested company and set new standards in marketing small quantities at a pharmaceutical quality.

Aktuell!

Broschüre

Bewilligungen

Firmengeschichte

Wir sind ein Familienunternehmen mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung.

Die Firmengründer von 1983: Hanspeter Meier und Kitty/Minh-Chau Meier

Aktuelle Geschäftsleitung: Fredi Meier (links) und Daniel Meier (rechts)



1983

Aus einer kleinen Vertretung in Thailand für pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe entsteht unter dem Namen Aldan Ltd. ein eigenständiges Pharma-Unternehmen. Die Marktbearbeitung konzentriert sich hauptsächlich auf den asiatischen Raum.

1986

Das Unternehmen kann seine Präsenz in den lokalen Märkten festigen und entwickelt sich zu einer  zuverlässigen Quelle für pharmazeutische Rohstoffe.

1990

Gründung der Aldamex AG in der Schweiz. Diese Zweigstelle gilt zu dieser Zeit als wichtigster Dreh- und Angelpunkt für den Warenumschlag pharmazeutischer Güter. BackOffice und Administration gehören noch heute zu den Hauptverantwortungsbereichen dieser Filiale.

1992

Dank der neuen Marktreformen öffnet sich Vietnam der Weltwirtschaft. Unser Geschäftsmodell konnte sich in den vergangenen Jahren mit Erfolg bewähren und verfügt für das Erschliessen neuer Absatzmärkte über die nötigen Schnittstellen. Mit unserer zusätzlichen Filiale in Ho Chi Minh City, setzen wir in der Betreuung unserer Kunden neue Akzente und verleihen unserer Präsenz auf dem Pharmamarkt noch mehr Ausdruck.

1994

Der Kundenstamm und die geographische Lage der Aldamex AG Schweiz, gewinnt zunehmend an Bedeutung. Mit der zusätzlichen Funktion als Koordinationsstelle, wird diese Filiale zum Hauptsitz des Familienunternehmens.

1998

Die Aldamex AG erschliesst neue Geschäftsaktivitäten in Latein Amerika.

2004

Wir harmonisieren unseren internationalen Marktauftriff unter dem einheitlichen und starken Label „Pharmaserv“.

2005

Die Pharmaserv Co. Ltd in Vietnam erweitert ihr Produkteportfolio im Bereich der kosmetischen Rohstoffe.

2007

Die Zwillingsbrüder Alfred und Daniel übernehmen die Geschäftsführung der Pharmaserv.

2010

Pharmaserv weiht neues Umfüll-Labor für Kleinkonfektionierungen ein. Wir qualifizieren uns neu als cGMP und cGDP geprüftes Unternehmen und setzen bei der Vermarktung von Kleinmengen in pharmazeutischer Qualität neue Massstäbe.

2017

Erweiterung von GMP-Labor und Lagerräumlichkeiten.